Contact Us

Contact Us

We'll get in touch with more information about SMC, tailored for YOUR needs.

Get in touch with our Admissions Office

Our Admissions Counselors are here to help!


ADMISSIONS OFFICE
Spartanburg Methodist College
1000 Powell Mill Road
Spartanburg, SC 29301

admiss@smcsc.edu

864-587-4213
Located in the Marsha and Jimmy Gibbs Welcome Center

Find Your Counselor

Our Admissions Staff at Spartanburg Methodist College works on regional basis to help you establish more of a one-on-one connection with SMC. They will answer questions and help you through the process. Based on your current residence, please reference the map below to contact the Admissions Counselor and to view their travel schedule to see when they will be in your area.


Admissions Contacts

Ben Maxwell

Ben Maxwell

Vice President for Enrollment
maxwellb@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 587-4000

Julie Lanford, M.B.A. Director of Admissions

Julie Lanford, M.B.A.

Executive Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services
lanfordj@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 587-4233
Julie's Full Bio >

Harry Cochran

Harry Cochran

Associate Director of Admissions
cochranh@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 587-4240
Harry's Full Bio >

Emily Bishop

Emily Bishop

Assistant Director of Admissions & Visitor Experience
bishope@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 699-4647
Emily's Full Bio >

Photo coming soon

Sam Roberson

Admissions Counselor
robersons@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 587-4254
Sam's Full Bio >

Candy Ortiz headshot outdoors

Candy Ortiz

Admissions Counselor
ortizc@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 587-4011
Candy's Full Bio >

Joey Selvey

Admissions Counselor
selveyj@smcsc.edu
Admissions Office
Phone: (864) 706-5734
Joey's Full Bio >

Jason Milsap

Jason Milsap

Assistant Enrollment Counselor
milsapj@smcsc.edu
Buchheit Administration Building
Phone: (864) 587-4203

Ellen Cape-Jewell

Ellen Cape-Jewell

Enrollment Management Associate
capejewelle@smcsc.edu
Buchheit Administration Building
Phone: (864) 587-4000

Kimbraly Patterson 

Assistant Director of Customer Relations Management
pattersonk@smcsc.edu
Buccheit Administration Building
Phone: (864) 587-4289