The SMC Experience


Image
Driving your success from enrollment to employment.

The SMC Experience, or SMCX, is a robust student and career development program that is your one-stop shop for success through your college career and onward.

The Experience is a total package that includes:


  • Community Life
  • Campus Safety
  • Community Life
  • Campus Safety
View More
  • Student Activities
  • Clubs & Organizations
  • Campus Recreation
  • Student Activities
  • Clubs & Organizations
  • Campus Recreation
View More
  • Student Success
  • First Year Programs
  • Accessibility Resources
  • Student Success
  • First Year Programs
  • Accessibility Resources
View More
  • Career Services
  • Camak Core
  • Certifications
  • Career Services
  • Camak Core
  • Certifications
View More
Need something else?

Just click below to reach out
to us, and we'll help you
find the info you are looking for!
Need something else?

Just click below to reach out
to us, and we'll help you
find the info you are looking for!
Email Us
  • Health Services
  • Counseling
  • Health Services
  • Counseling
View More
Meet the SMCX TEAM

Image
Courtney SheltonVice President for Student
and Professional Development
SheltonC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 244
Image
Victoria NovakDirector of Certifications &
Applied Technology
NovakV@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 241
Danielle Phillips
Danielle PhillipsDirector of Marketing
for Professional Development
PhillipsD@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 246

DeAndre Howard
Dr. DeAndre HowardDean of
Community Wellness
HowardD@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 245
Corey Bell
Corey BellInterim Director of
Community Life
BellC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222
Westley Brand
Westley BrandAssistant Director of
Community Life
BrandW@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 211

Mindy Bliss
Dr. Mindy BlissAssistant Dean and Director
of Health & Wellness
BlissM@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 232
Photo coming soon
New Counselor
Coming Soon!
WellnessGroup@smcsc.edu
Wellness Suite, Willard
Gina Parris
Gina ParrisDirector of
Accessibility Resources
ParrisG@smcsc.edu
Walker Building, Office 109

Abbott Staggs
Abbott StaggsAssistant Director of
Accessibility Resources
StaggsA@smcsc.edu
Walker Building, Office 107
Temeka Brantley
Dr. Temeka BrantleyDirector of Project-based
Learning & Involvement
BrantleyT@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 242
Clara Jane Hallar
Clara Jane HallarAssistant Director of
Entrepreneurial Leadership
HallarC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 223

Image
Reed JostesInvolvement & Recreation
Coordinator
JostesR@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222
JJ Green
JJ GreenInvolvement & Activities
Coordinator
GreenJ@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222
Megan Georgion
Megan GeorgionDean of Career &
Student Success
GeorgionM@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 243

Kara Cayton
Kara CaytonStudent Athlete Advisor
CaytonK@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Brandon Lyles
Brandon LylesAdvisor, Last Names A-D
LylesB@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Lauren Francis
Lauren FrancisAdvisor, Last Names E-K
FrancisL@smcsc.edu
Admin Building

Photo coming soon
Elizabeth PaulssonAdvisor, Last Names L-R
PaulssonE@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Photo coming soon
Keshawn ThomasAdvisor, Last Names S-Z
ThomasK@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Shannon Bishop
Shannon BishopDirector of Career
& Student Success
BishopS@smcsc.edu
Admin Building

Emily Lausier
Emily LausierEmployer Relations
Manager
LausierE@smcsc.edu
The X
Chris Carter
Chris CarterChief of
Campus Safety
CarterC@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall
Photo coming soon
Kevin RhodesOperations Lieutenant
RhodesK@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall

Image
James KershawCampus Safety
Officer
Kingman Hall