The SMC Experience


Image
Driving your success from enrollment to employment.

The SMC Experience, or SMCX, is a robust student and career development program that is your one-stop shop for success through your college career and onward.

The Experience is a total package that includes:


  • Community Life
  • Campus Safety
  • Community Life
  • Campus Safety
View More
  • Student Activities
  • Clubs & Organizations
  • Campus Recreation
  • Student Activities
  • Clubs & Organizations
  • Campus Recreation
View More
  • Student Success
  • First Year Programs
  • Accessibility Resources
  • Student Success
  • First Year Programs
  • Accessibility Resources
View More
  • Career Services
  • Camak Core
  • Certifications
  • Career Services
  • Camak Core
  • Certifications
View More
Need something else?

Just click below to reach out
to us, and we'll help you
find the info you are looking for!
Need something else?

Just click below to reach out
to us, and we'll help you
find the info you are looking for!
Email Us
  • Health Services
  • Counseling
  • Health Services
  • Counseling
View More
Meet the SMCX TEAM

Image
Courtney SheltonVice President for Student
and Professional Development
SheltonC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 244
Image
Victoria NovakDirector of Certifications &
Applied Technology
NovakV@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 241
DeAndre Howard
Dr. DeAndre HowardDean of
Community Wellness
HowardD@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 245

Allyson Brown
Allyson BrownDirector of Diversity,
Equity, & Inclusion
BrownA@smcsc.edu
The X, Suite 23
Corey Bell
Corey BellInterim Director of
Community Life
BellC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 214
Westley Brand
Westley BrandAssistant Director of
Community Life
BrandW@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 213

Photo coming soon
Courtney LaughlinArea Coordinator
for Community Life
LaughlinC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 211
Photo coming soon
Jerone WilderArea Coordinator
for Community Life
WilderJ@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 212
Photo coming soon
Keith JamesDirector of Title IX
& Equal Opportunity
JamesK@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 232

Mindy Bliss
Dr. Mindy BlissAssistant Dean and Director
of Health & Wellness
BlissM@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 232
Photo coming soon
Counselor Coming Soon!Contact
envision@smcsc.edu
or visit the
Wellness Center @ Willard Hall
Gina Parris
Gina ParrisDirector of
Accessibility Resources
ParrisG@smcsc.edu
Walker Building, Office 109

Abbott Staggs
Abbott StaggsAssistant Director of
Accessibility Resources
StaggsA@smcsc.edu
Walker Building, Office 107
Temeka Brantley
Dr. Temeka BrantleyDirector of Project-based
Learning & Involvement
BrantleyT@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 242
Clara Jane Hallar
Clara Jane HallarAssistant Director of
Entrepreneurial Leadership
HallarC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 223

Image
Reed JostesInvolvement & Recreation
Coordinator
JostesR@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222
JJ Green
JJ GreenInvolvement & Activities
Coordinator
GreenJ@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222
Headshot of Meagan Greorgion
Megan GeorgionDean of Career &
Student Success
GeorgionM@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 243

Shannon Bishop
Shannon BishopDirector of Career
& Student Success
BishopS@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Kara Cayton
Kara CaytonStudent Athlete Advisor
CaytonK@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Brandon Lyles
Brandon LylesAdvisor, Last Names A-D
LylesB@smcsc.edu
Admin Building

Lauren Francis
Lauren FrancisAdvisor, Last Names E-K
FrancisL@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Elizabeth Paulsson
Elizabeth PaulssonAdvisor, Last Names L-R
PaulssonE@smcsc.edu
Admin Building
Keshawn Thomas
Keshawn ThomasAdvisor, Last Names S-Z
ThomasK@smcsc.edu
Admin Building

Emily Lausier
Emily LausierEmployer Relations
Manager
LausierE@smcsc.edu
The X
Chris Carter
Chris CarterChief of
Campus Safety
CarterC@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall
Photo coming soon
Kevin RhodesOperations Lieutenant
RhodesK@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall

Photo coming soon
Ryan ClarkCampus Safety
Officer
Kingman Hall
Image
James KershawCampus Safety
Officer
Kingman Hall
Photo coming soon
Forrester EllisonInvestigative Detective
Kingman Hall