The SMC Experience


Image
Driving your success from enrollment to employment.

The SMC Experience, or SMCX, is a robust student and career development program that is your one-stop shop for success through your college career and onward.

The Experience is a total package that includes:



Welcome To The SMC Experience!

Data shows that students at SMC and in colleges across the country decided to attend college to get a better job.

The SMC Experience is your all in one department designed with exactly that in mind. Whether it is your Advisor, Campus Safety Officer, or Community Life staff in your residence halls, as a department, we are focused on ensuring you have everything you need to be successful, while you are at SMC and in your career after graduation. We don’t just want you to get a job after college…we want you to get a GOOD job.

So whether it is in your Camak Core classes or in a club on campus, we are always working to make sure you get the best value out of your time at SMC and have all the resources you need to accomplish your goals.

After all, it’s why you are here!"

Courtney Shelton, VP of Student & Professional Development
Image

Meet the SMCX TEAM

Photo coming soon
Victoria AnthonyAdvisor, E-K
Admin Building | SMCX Success
Corey Bell
Corey BellDirector of Community Life
BellC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 214 | SMCX Community

Shannon Bishop
Shannon BishopDirector of Career & 
Student Success, VA Advisor
BishopS@smcsc.edu
Admin Building | SMCX Success


Mindy Bliss
Dr. Mindy BlissAssistant Dean and Director
of Health & Wellness
BlissM@smcsc.edu
Willard, Office 143 | SMCX Wellness

Allyson Brown
Allyson BrownDirector of Diversity,
Equity, & Inclusion
BrownA@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 231 | SMCX Community

Chris Carter
Chris CarterChief of Campus Safety
CarterC@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community


Kara Cayton
Kara CaytonStudent Athlete Advisor
CaytonK@smcsc.edu
Admin Building | SMCX Success

Photo coming soon
Ryan ClarkCampus Safety
Police Officer
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Image
Ryan CliffAdvisor, S-Z
CliffR@smcsc.edu
Admin Building | SMCX Success


Photo coming soon
Forrester EllisonSergeant, Investigator
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Headshot of Meagan Greorgion
Megan GeorgionDean of Career & Student Success
PDEV Faculty
GeorgionM@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 243 | SMCX Career & Success

Clara Jane Hallar
Clara Jane HallarSMC Experience Marketing Director
PDEV Faculty
HallarC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 223 | SMCX


DeAndre Howard
Dr. DeAndre HowardDean of
Community Wellness
HowardD@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 245 | SMCX Community

Photo coming soon
David HogsedCampus Safety
Police Officer & Investigator
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Steven Jeter
Steven JeterTutor Coordinator
JeterS@smcsc.edu
Walker, Office 206 | SMCX Success


Image
Reed JostesInvolvement Coordinator
JostesR@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 222 | SMCX Involvement

Image
James KershawCampus Safety
Police Officer
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Photo coming soon
Courtney LaughlinArea Coordinator
for Community Life
LaughlinC@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 211 | SMCX Community


Emily Lausier
Emily LausierEmployer Relations
Manager
LausierE@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 224 | SMCX Career

Brandon Lyles
Brandon LylesAdvisor, Last Names A-D
LylesB@smcsc.edu
Admin Building | SMCX Success

Image
Ronnie McCarrellDirector of Counseling Services
McCarrellR@smcsc.edu
Willard, Office 144 | SMCX Wellness


Image
Victoria NovakDirector of Online Professional 
Development & Certifications, PDEV Faculty
NovakV@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 241 | SMCX Career

Gina Parris
Gina ParrisDirector of
Accessibility Resources
ParrisG@smcsc.edu
Walker, Office 109 | SMCX Wellness

Elizabeth Paulsson
Elizabeth PaulssonAdvisor, Last Names L-R
PaulssonE@smcsc.edu
Admin Building | SMCX Success


Photo coming soon
Kevin RhodesOperations Lieutenant
RhodesK@smcsc.edu
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Photo coming soon
Leah RisingerCampus Safety
Security Officer
Kingman Hall | SMCX Community

Photo coming soon
Jerone WilderArea Coordinator
for Community Life
WilderJ@smcsc.edu
The X, Office 212 | SMCX Community



Looking for More Information?

Email VP of Student & Professional Development >

The X, Office 244
Burgess Student Center

Image
Courtney SheltonVice President of Student &
Professional Development,
PDEV Faculty Chair