Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2019

Monday, August 12: Faculty return
Monday– Friday, August 12-16: Faculty workshops (Monday-Tuesday special workshop)
Friday, August 16: Last student orientation
Saturday, August 17: Freshman move-in
Saturday-Tuesday, August 17-20: Pioneer Power-Up
Monday, August 19: Returning students move-in
Monday, August 19: CONVOCATION (10:00 AM)
Tuesday, August 20: Sophomore Validation
Wednesday, August 21: First Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 27: Last day to register or drop/add by 3:30 PM
Monday, September 2: Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, September 24: Last day to withdraw from course with a “W”
Thursday, October 10: Mid-term grades due; “I” grades cleared
Friday, October 11: Residence halls close at 5:00 PM
Monday – Tuesday, October 14-15: Fall break
Tuesday, October 15: Residence halls open at noon
Monday, October21: Pre-registration info session
Monday – Friday, Oct. 21-25: Sophomore pre-registration
Monday – Friday, Oct. 28-Nov. 1: freshman pre-registration
Friday – Saturday, TBA: Homecoming/Alumni Day
Tuesday, November 26: Residence halls close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27: No classes held
Thursday – Friday, November 28-29: Thanksgiving Holidays (college closed)
Sunday, December 1: Residence halls open at 12:00 PM
Monday, December 2: Classes resume
Monday, December 2: Last Day to withdraw, FA, or re-instate
Friday, December 6: Last Day of Classes                                                    
Saturday-Wednesday, December 7-11: Final Examinations                            
Wednesday, December 11: Residence halls close 5:00 PM                     
Thursday, December 12: Grades due at 12:00 PM

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

Thursday, January 2: College re-opens at 8:00 AM

Monday, January 13: Faculty Workshop; Orientation for new students

Monday, January 13: Students return, Residence halls open at 12:00 PM

Tuesday, January 14: Validation Day

Wednesday, January 15: First Day of Classes

Monday, January 20: MLK, Jr. Holiday (college closed)

Tuesday, January 21: Last day to register or drop/add by 3:30 PM

Tuesday, February 18: Last day to withdraw from course with a “W”

Thursday, March 5: Mid-term grades due; “I” grades cleared

Friday, March 6 Residence halls close at 5:00 PM

Monday – Friday, March 9-13: Spring Break

Sunday, March 15: Residence halls open at 12:00 PM

Monday, March 16: Classes resume

Monday, March 23: Pre-registration info session

Monday-Tuesday, Mar. 23-31: Combined pre-registration Sophomore/Freshman

Friday, April 10: Good Friday Holiday (college closed)

Thursday, April 23: Awards Program (evening)

Monday, April 27: Last day to withdraw, FA or re-instate

Friday, May 1: Last day of classes

Saturday – Wednesday, May 2-6 : Final examinations

Wednesday, May 6: Residence halls close at 5:00 PM

Thursday, May 7: Grades due – 12:00 PM

Saturday, May 9: Commencement – 9:00 AM


SUMMER SESSION I 2020

Wednesday, May 27: First Day of Classes

Thursday, May 28: Last day to register or drop/add by 12:00 PM

Wednesday, June 17: Last Day to withdraw with a “W”

Thursday, June 25: Last Day of Classes

Friday, June 26: Final examinations

Monday, June 29: Grades due 12:00 PM


Questions?

Contact Sharon Wilborn, Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs, at 864-587-4256 or via email.