Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer 2021 - Session 1 (100% Online)


Wednesday, May 19: Deadline for Transient Application & Permission by 5 pm

Tuesday, May 25: Last Day to Register  by 12:00 PM

Tuesday, May 25: Deadline to Clear Business Office by  4:00 PM

Wednesday, May 26: First Day of All Classes

Thursday, May 27: Last Day to Drop by 12:00 PM for All Classes

Monday, May 31: Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, June 14: Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” for Four Week classes

Wednesday, June 23: Last Day of Classes for Four Week Classes

Thursday, June 24: Grades Due 12:00 PM for Four Week Classes

Monday, June 28: Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” for Eight Week Classes

Wednesday, July 21: Last Day of Classes for Eight Week Classes

Thursday, July 22: Grades Due 12:00 PM for Eight Week Classes

Summer 2021 - Session 2 (In-Person)

Wednesday, June 23: Last Day to register for In-Person classes at 12 PM

Thursday, June 24: First day of classes

Friday, June 25: The deadline to drop in-persons courses is at 12 PM

Monday, July 12: Last Day to Withdrawl with a "W"

Wednesday, July 21: Last day of classes


Online Degree Program (2021-2022)


Fall 2021



Enrollment Period 1 (August 18 – October 12, 2021)

Wednesday, August 11: Tuition and fees due for EP1 start

Wednesday, August 18: First Day of Classes

Friday, August 20: Last day to add

Tuesday, August 24: Last day to drop @ 3:30 PM

Monday, September 20: Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Tuesday, October 12: Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, October 13: Grades posted at 12 PM


Enrollment Period 2 (October 13 – December 7, 2021)

Wednesday, October 6: Tuition and fees due for EP2 start

Wednesday, October 13: First Day of Classes

Friday, October 15: Last day to add

Tuesday, October 19: Last day to drop @ 3:30 PM

Monday, November 15: Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Tuesday, December 7: Last Day of Classes

Thursday, December 9: Grades posted at 12 PM


Spring 2022


Enrollment Period 3 (January 12 – March 8, 2022)

Wednesday, January 5: Tuition and fees due for EP3 start

Wednesday, January 12: First Day of Classes

Friday, January 14: Last day to add

Tuesday, January 18: Last day to drop @ 3:30 PM

Monday, February 14: Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Tuesday, March 8: Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, March 9: Grades posted at 12 PM


Enrollment Period 4 (March 9 – May 3, 2022)

Wednesday, March 2: Tuition and fees due for EP4 start

Wednesday, March 9: First Day of Classes

Friday, March 11: Last day to add

Tuesday, March 15: Last day to drop @ 3:30 PM

Monday, April 11: Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Tuesday, May 3: Last Day of Classes

Thursday, May 5: Grades posted @ 12 PM


Enrollment Period 5 (May 25 – July 20, 2022)

Wednesday, May 19: Tuition and fees due for EP5

Wednesday, May 26: First Day of Classes

Friday, May 28: Last day to add

Wednesday, June 2: Last day to drop at 3:30 PM

Monday, June 28: Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Wednesday, July 21: Last Day of Classes

Thursday, July 22: Grades posted @ 12 PM


Fall Semester 2021


Monday, August 2: Fall Season Student Athletes Return

Monday– Friday, August 4-11: Commuter Student Check-In

Monday, August 9: Faculty return

Monday– Friday, August 9-13: Faculty Workshops

Saturday, August 14: Freshman move-in

Saturday-Tuesday, August 14-17: Pioneer Power-Up

Monday, August 16: Returning students move-in

Monday, August 16: Transfer Student Welcome

Tuesday, August 17 : CONVOCATION (10:00 AM)

Wednesday, August 18: First Day of Classes

Tuesday, August 24: Last Day to Register or Drop/Add by 3:30 PM

Monday, September 6: Labor Day Holiday, College closed

Thursday, October 7: Mid-term grades due; “I” grades cleared

Monday – Tuesday, October 11-12: Fall Break

Monday, October 18:Pre-registration Info Session (Freshmen Only)

Monday-Friday, October 18-22: Pre-registration opens for Seniors, Juniors, and Sophomores

Tuesday, October 19: Last Day to Withdraw from Course with a “W”

Monday – until complete  Oct. 25-Nov. 19  Freshmen Pre-registration

Tuesday, November 23: Residence Halls close 5 PM

Wednesday, November 24: No classes held

Thursday – Friday, November 25-26: Thanksgiving Holidays

Sunday, November 28: Residence Halls open 12 PM

Monday, November 29: Classes resume

Monday, November 29: Last Day to Withdraw, FA, or Reinstate

Friday, December 3: Last Day of Classes

Saturday-Wednesday, December 4-8: Final Examinations

Wednesday, December 8: Residence Halls close 5 PM

Thursday, December 9: Grades Due – 12 PM

Spring Semester 2022


Monday, January 3: College re-opens at 8:00 AM

Tuesday-Tuesday: January 4-7: Commuter Student Check-In

Monday, January 10: Faculty Workshop

Monday, January 10: Students Return, Residence Halls open 12 PM

Tuesday, January 11: New Student Orientation

Wednesday, January 12: First Day of Classes

Monday, January 17: MLK, Jr. Holiday; College Closed

Tuesday, January 18: Last Day to Register or Drop/Add by 3:30 PM

Monday, February 28: Pre-registration Info Session

Monday, February 28: Pre-registration opens for Seniors, Juniors, and Sophomores

Wednesday, March 2: Pre-registration opens for Freshmen

Thursday, March 3: Mid-term Grades Due; “I” Grades Cleared

Monday – Friday, March 7-11:  Spring Break

Monday, March 14:  Classes Resume

Tuesday, March 15:  Last Day to Withdraw from Course with a “W”

Friday, April 1: Good Friday Holiday; College closed

Thursday, April 21: Awards Program (evening)

Monday, April 25: Last Day to Withdraw, FA or Reinstate

Friday, April 29: Last Day of Classes

Saturday - Wednesday, April 30-May 4: Final Examinations

Wednesday, May 4: Residence Halls close 5 PM

Thursday, May 5: Grades Due – 12 PM

Saturday, May 7: Commencement – 9 AM

Summer 2022 -- Session 1 (Online Only)

Wednesday, May 18: Deadline for Transient Application and Permission 5 pm

Tuesday, May 24: Deadline to Register 112 PM

Tuesday, May 24: Deadline to Clear Business Office 4 pm

Wednesday, May 25: First Day of Classes

Thursday, May 26: Last Day to Drop by 12 PM for All Classes

Monday, May 30: Memorial Day Holiday; College closed

Monday, June 13: Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” for Four Week Classes

Wednesday, June 22: Last Day of Classes for Four Week Classes

Thursday, June 23: Grades Due 12 PM for Four Week Classes

Monday, June 27: Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” for Eight Week Classes

Wednesday, July 20: Last Day of Classes for Eight Week Classes

Thursday, July 21: Grades Due 12 PM for Eight Week Classes

The College reserves the right to change the academic calendar.

Questions?

Contact Sharon Wilborn, Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs, at 864-587-4256 or via email.